Some applications to film and edit videos on your iPhone

Published on December 28, 2021, 08:42

The iPhone has become the main camera for many people around the world, not only because of its quality, but also because of the great apps available on the App Store. This year, we have compiled a list of the best apps to shoot and edit videos on iPhone.

FiLMiC Pro

FiLMiC Pro is probably the number one app for users who are serious about shooting videos with their iPhone. See also: Tesla Model S: Model S acceleration and top speed review and video test. The app has multiple manual controls that allow you to adjust focus, exposure, lens 'ISO, frame rate, zoom, etc.

There are also options to quickly switch between color profiles, HDR modes, ProRes codecs, and resolutions. FiLMiC Pro users have access to gamma curve controls, image stabilization, video presets, audio sync and downsampling.

DoubleTake

DoubleTake is an app created by the same developers behind FiLMiC Pro, but this one focuses on letting users shoot video using two iPhone cameras at the same time. See article: The Tesla Model 3 Standard Range Plus gives way to the new Tesla Model 3 RWD. The app was featured by Apple during the iPhone 11 Pro launch event in 2019.

You can choose two different lenses to record video at the same time, which is ideal for multi-camera projects. Users can combine the front camera with one of the rear cameras, or even use two different rear lenses. There is also an option to easily create a single video using multiple lenses with a split screen effect.

In addition to multi-camera functions, users can adjust and choose frame rate, resolution, focus and exposure.

Carousel Camera

Some people are used to recording videos vertically because of social media, but they don't look as good to watch on a TV or computer. Also Read: How to Use Hidden Theft Tracker in iPhone Messages?. But what if we could record a single video that accommodates both orientations?

Related to this article:Microsoft was ready to bring exclusive Xbox games to iPhone

Carousel Camera records videos using a square format to allow for a cool trick when you watch them on your phone. So you can rotate your iPhone vertically or horizontally and you will never see black bars.

And if you want to export the video, the app offers options to save it in 16:9, 9:16, and other aspect ratios.

Live Spotlight

The iPhone 13 and iPhone 13 Pro are capable of shooting Portrait mode videos using Cinematic mode, but this feature is not available for previous iPhone models. With Focos Live, it is possible to shoot Portrait mode videos on other iPhone models.

The app combines depth data from iPhone rear cameras to create the effect of a blurred background in videos. Focus Lens works even better with the TrueDepth camera and LiDAR scanner of the iPhone 12 Pro and the latest iPad Pro.

Apart from blurring video background, the app allows users to edit videos with filters, color adjustments, and other effects.

Focos Live is available for free on the App Store, but some features require a subscription available through in-app purchases.

LumaFusion

LumaFusion is a well-known video editor for iOS that has become a go-to for professional editors working with the iPad. However, the app also offers an iPhone version with the same powerful features.

With LumaFusion, editors can work with multiple video, audio, image or title tracks. Advanced options let you adjust colors, effects, cropping, speed, and more. It's almost like having a portable version of a desktop video editor on your phone.

Once you are done editing your video, there are settings to export it in different resolutions, codecs, frame rates and sources.

iMovie

And if you're looking for something more affordable and easier to use, there's always Apple's iMovie. Apple's video editor which was first designed for Macs can also be downloaded on iOS devices.

Related to this article:iPhone and iPad: Twitch is now compatible with SharePlay

iMovie offers an extremely intuitive interface that allows anyone to edit their videos directly on the iPhone. Users can use the app to crop, cut, adjust speed and add effects to videos. It is also possible to add titles, songs, sound effects and even edit videos recorded in Cinematic mode on the iPhone 13.

iMovie is free and can be downloaded from the App Store. There are no in-app purchases, but some features are only available for the latest iPhone and iPad models.

Recapitulation

With these apps, you will definitely be able to shoot and edit videos with a more professional look using just your iPhone.

Lucas GauvinA graduate of the school of computer engineering 42, Lucas is a real jack of all trades in computing: code, connected objects, hosting… Hardware and software have (almost) no secrets for him.
Latest articles by Lucas Gauvin (see all)

Read also:

The Best LiDAR Apps for Your iPhone and iPadBug in the HBO Max App: Problem Playing Videos on iPhone or iPad with AirPodsNo Kindle Needed: 10 Free E-Book Reading Apps for Your Phone or TabletiPhone: Guide to Use the new App Privacy ReportiPhone 13: Wallpapers that show inside your iPhoneThe best of both worlds: How running Windows apps on your MaciOS 16 would be incompatible on iPhone 6s, iPhone 6s Plus, and the original iPhone SEYour iPhone, Starbucks cup and your bike: what are their raw materials? The best CarPlay apps for iPhone
Tags:
  • how to mirror screen iphone

Quelques applications pour filmer et monter des vidéos sur votre iPhone

Publié le 28 décembre 2021, 08:42

L’iPhone est devenu l’appareil photo principal de nombreuses personnes dans le monde, non seulement en raison de sa qualité, mais aussi grâce aux excellentes applications disponibles sur l’App Store. Cette année, nous avons dressé une liste des meilleures applications pour filmer et monter des vidéos sur iPhone.

FiLMiC Pro

FiLMiC Pro est probablement l’application numéro un pour les utilisateurs qui veulent sérieusement filmer des vidéos avec leur iPhone. A voir aussi : Tesla Model S : Avis et test vidéo sur l’accélération et la vitesse de pointe de la Model S. L’application est dotée de multiples commandes manuelles qui vous permettent de régler la mise au point, l’exposition, l’ISO, la fréquence d’images, le zoom, etc.

Il existe également des options permettant de basculer rapidement entre les profils de couleur, les modes HDR, les codecs ProRes et les résolutions. Les utilisateurs de FiLMiC Pro ont accès aux contrôles de la courbe gamma, à la stabilisation d’image, aux préréglages vidéo, à la synchronisation audio et au sous-échantillonnage.

DoubleTake

DoubleTake est une application créée par les mêmes développeurs derrière FiLMiC Pro, mais celle-ci se concentre sur la possibilité de laisser les utilisateurs tourner une vidéo en utilisant deux caméras d’iPhone en même temps. Voir l’article : La Tesla Model 3 Standard Range Plus cède la place à la nouvelle Tesla Model 3 RWD. L’application a été mise en avant par Apple lors de l’événement de lancement de l’iPhone 11 Pro en 2019.

Vous pouvez choisir deux objectifs différents pour enregistrer une vidéo en même temps, ce qui est idéal pour les projets multicaméras. Les utilisateurs peuvent combiner la caméra avant avec l’une des caméras arrière, ou même utiliser deux objectifs arrière différents. Il existe également une option permettant de créer facilement une seule vidéo à l’aide de plusieurs objectifs avec un effet d’écran partagé.

En plus des fonctions multi-caméras, les utilisateurs peuvent ajuster et choisir la fréquence d’images, la résolution, la mise au point et l’exposition.

Caméra Carrousel

Certaines personnes ont l’habitude d’enregistrer des vidéos à la verticale à cause des réseaux sociaux, mais elles ne sont pas aussi belles à regarder sur un téléviseur ou un ordinateur. Lire aussi : Comment utiliser le traceur de vol caché dans les messages de l’iPhone?. Mais que se passerait-il si nous pouvions enregistrer une seule vidéo qui s’adapte aux deux orientations ?

En lien avec cet article :Microsoft était prêt à proposer des jeux exclusifs Xbox sur iPhone

Carousel Camera enregistre les vidéos en utilisant un format carré pour permettre une astuce géniale lorsque vous les regardez sur votre téléphone. Ainsi, vous pouvez faire pivoter votre iPhone verticalement ou horizontalement et vous ne verrez jamais de barres noires.

Et si vous voulez exporter la vidéo, l’application offre des options pour l’enregistrer en 16:9, 9:16, et autres rapports d’aspect.

Live Spotlight

L’iPhone 13 et l’iPhone 13 Pro sont capables de réaliser des vidéos en mode Portrait grâce au mode Cinématique, mais cette fonctionnalité n’est pas disponible pour les modèles d’iPhone précédents. Avec Focos Live, il est possible de réaliser des vidéos en mode Portrait sur d’autres modèles d’iPhone.

L’application combine les données de profondeur des caméras arrière de l’iPhone pour créer l’effet d’un arrière-plan flou dans les vidéos. Focus Lens fonctionne encore mieux avec la caméra TrueDepth et le scanner LiDAR de l’iPhone 12 Pro et du dernier iPad Pro.

En plus de flouter l’arrière-plan de la vidéo, l’appli permet aux utilisateurs de modifier les vidéos avec des filtres, des ajustements de couleurs et d’autres effets.

Focos Live est disponible gratuitement sur l’App Store, mais certaines fonctionnalités nécessitent un abonnement disponible via des achats in-app.

LumaFusion

LumaFusion est un éditeur vidéo bien connu pour iOS qui est devenu un incontournable pour les monteurs professionnels travaillant avec l’iPad. Toutefois, l’application propose également une version iPhone dotée des mêmes puissantes fonctionnalités.

Avec LumaFusion, les monteurs peuvent travailler avec plusieurs pistes vidéo, audio, images ou titres. Des options avancées permettent de régler les couleurs, les effets, le recadrage, la vitesse, etc. C’est presque comme avoir une version portable d’un éditeur vidéo de bureau sur votre téléphone.

Une fois que vous avez terminé l’édition de votre vidéo, des paramètres permettent de l’exporter dans différentes résolutions, codecs, fréquences d’images et sources.

iMovie

Et si vous cherchez quelque chose de plus abordable et de plus facile à utiliser, il y a toujours iMovie d’Apple. L’éditeur vidéo d’Apple qui a d’abord été conçu pour les Macs peut également être téléchargé sur les appareils iOS.

En lien avec cet article :iPhone et iPad : Twitch est désormais compatible avec SharePlay

iMovie offre une interface extrêmement intuitive qui permet à chacun de monter ses vidéos directement sur l’iPhone. Les utilisateurs peuvent utiliser l’application pour recadrer, couper, régler la vitesse et ajouter des effets aux vidéos. Il est également possible d’ajouter des titres, des chansons, des effets sonores et même de monter des vidéos enregistrées en mode Cinématique sur l’iPhone 13.

iMovie est gratuit et peut être téléchargé sur l’App Store. Il n’y a pas d’achats in-app, mais certaines fonctionnalités ne sont disponibles que pour les derniers modèles d’iPhone et d’iPad.

Récapitulation

Grâce à ces applications, vous serez certainement en mesure de filmer et de monter des vidéos avec un aspect plus professionnel en utilisant uniquement votre iPhone.

Lucas GauvinDiplômé de l’école d’ingénieur informatique 42, Lucas est un véritable touche à tout de l’informatique : code, objets connectés, hébergement… Le Hardware comme le Software n’ont (presque) aucun secret pour lui.
Les derniers articles par Lucas Gauvin (tout voir)

Lire aussi:

Les meilleures applications LiDAR pour votre iPhone et votre iPadBug dans l’application HBO Max : problème de lecture des vidéos sur iPhone ou iPad avec des AirPodsPas besoin de Kindle : 10 applications gratuites de lecture de livres électroniques pour votre téléphone ou votre tabletteiPhone : guide pour utiliser le nouveau rapport de confidentialité des applicationsiPhone 13 : des fonds d’écran qui montrent l’intérieur de votre iPhoneLe meilleur des deux mondes : comment exécuter des applications Windows sur votre MaciOS 16 serait incompatible sur iPhone 6s, iPhone 6s Plus et iPhone SE originalVotre iPhone, tasse Starbucks et votre vélo: quelles sont leurs matières premières ?Les meilleures applications CarPlay pour iPhone
Mots clés:
  • comment écran miroir iphone